> De    > En    
Pianistin  Komponistin
> Current     > Projects    > Archive    > Biography    > Newsletter    > Contact
laura konjetzky plays
  Solo Piano Recital „From a Female Pen“


Kleiner Konzertsaal (Small Concert Hall) at the Gasteig in Munich
On January, 28 2017

  On the side paths of music history, the pianist and composer Laura Konjetzky discovered less known treasures of the piano music of the 19th and early 20th centuries.

These are works from female pens, piano music by female composers.

“To become acquainted with these compositions was very touching and inspiring for me. It is my utmost concern to promote these works by Mel Bonis, Cécile Chaminade and Fanny Hensel-Mendelssohn and to popularize them more.”

The concert spans to the present with piano works by Laura Konjetzky and the world premiere of one of her compositions.

Program in alphabetical order:

Mel Bonis (1858-1937):

• Desdémona from Femmes de Légende

Cécile Chaminade (1857-1944):

• L'Ondine Op. 101

Fanny Hensel-Mendelssohn (1805-1847):

• Notturno
• Andate con espressione
• Melodie No. 2 Op. 4 from six mélodies pour le piano
• Melodie No. 3 Op. 4 from six mélodies pour le piano

Laura Konjetzky (*1977):

• Nocturne 3 (2013)
• Nocturne 5 (2014)
• World Premiere „Longing“ for piano solo and playback (2017)

> Other projects

> Imprint    > Privacy Policy